TJ Upgrades Help

Discuss Upgrades and Fixes

Moderator: phpBB2 - Administrators

Wantabe Wheeler

TJ Upgrades Help

Postby Bluemoon » Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:53 pm

Just purchased and received the following upgrades
Pertronix Black 3.0 OHM Flame Thrower Coil - Im guessing i located the stock coil (wire running from distributor cap to it), but the connections and bracket dont seem to line up. Thinking i shouldnt have got this at this point as im a noob and dont know how to install. The instructions seem to think that i already know as they not much help.

Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacer - Installed the Throttle Body spacer but when goto install the cylinder spacers under the linkage assy plate , it doesnt line up as ther something in the way (looks like some kind of air metal tube that runs along the valve cover about 1" gerth) So just reconnected the linkage assy using stock bolts and no spacer. WTH am i doing wrong here? Seems to work like this but will it continue?

JET Powertech Stage 1 Performance Chip - Installed, but was a tuff little booger to snap in and clip. whew

JKS Adjustable Quick Disconnects - Havent got to these yet but cant wait, they look so cool.

Any help would be mucho appreciated...

Forum Moderator

Postby broncomarc » Thu Oct 04, 2007 10:01 pm

The coil doesn't need to be mounted in any specific way. Just mount it anywhere you can where it will be secure and the wires will reach then hook it up the same way as the current coil.

I can't help with the rest...
- Marc Reiter
1973 Bronco - http://www.broncomarc.com/bronco/

|_________
| /| ,[_____],
|¯¯¯L O-====-O
()_)¯()_) ¯¯¯¯¯ )_)

Wantabe Wheeler

Postby Bluemoon » Mon Dec 24, 2007 4:25 pm